It began as a thought in the recesses of my mixing brain…as I brought installments 1 through 10 up to digital date for installation on my new phone…

. . . “what about a 2016 installment?” . . . . . .

then a Twitter notification hipped me wise to the Silent Flow Net.label (3 of the mix’s 10 tracks come from new artists discovered there) . . . which I began combining with various new things I had collected (several from my ambient home away from home, Relaxed Machinery) . . .

. . . and thus, the ground-breaking Ambient/Experimental audio project (installments 1-5, 2007; 6-10 circa 2009) moves ever –> forward. Track 2 is an experimental piece, splicing 3 artists: Jazz pianist Colin Vallon, Experimental guitarist Robert Fripp and Ambient pioneer, Red Cloud (James Hoehl)…into a singular bit of exquisite, uhm…din. I tweaked the cover art slightly to reflect the five-year gap between this edition & the rest of the series (thank you Adobe Photoshop Express!)

Breaking: Since Mr. Gerard made the new opener available for sale on Bandcamp, I added it at the perfect spot, retroactively. Gorgeous!!

01 David Gerard – Tethered (for Brian)
02 Vallon-Fripp-Red Clouds – Fade, Haaden Two/Urban Landscape, Relics 2 (blended excerpts)
03 Steve Roach & Dirk Serries – Haze (sampling initial shards of ‘Vinculum’ by Coppice)
04 Sozu Project – From Breath to Thought
05 Jaja – Achanaar
06 Nirgoona Project – Japanese Morning
07 North Hive – Immersion (interpolating parts of Chris Russell’s ‘Particles in Sunlight’ & Zircon’s ‘Dialux Rouge’)
08 Disturbed Earth – Peregrine
09 Brian Eno – Compact Forest Proposal, Condition 7
10 Chris Russell – Outlands
11 Periskop – Submerge 1, IV

slipstream_autumn