MARTIN NONSTATIC | Treeline | Ultimae | Release Date 11.04.20

Martin Nonstatic virtually owns the musical space comprising (and in-between) ambient, dub & minimal techno. The many facets of his atmospheric & musical structures see him weaving dense textures, pulsing sidebars & layered walls of sonance & minimalist dub. His work creates a multi-dimensional atmosphere into which the listener is drawn and, without a map, can easily become lost in (but that’s a good thing!). Track #6, ’Distance C’ made it onto our ambient-dub-minimal techno mix, ‘u r b a n’ (out November 2nd)

Although perfect for driving on long stretches of highway, earbuds are highly recommended for this new release, Treeline, on Ultimae!
……………………………………………………………………..~Ambient Landscape, 10.16.20

~ from Ultimae Recordings:

Martin Nonstatic releases “Treeline”, a crispy cinematic and electronic album build upon lucious morphing atmospheres ; ever spiralling, electric glides and audacious rhythmic patterns. A dance at dawn album with a view; deeply rolling on stretched-out dub.

The story got a definite Martin Nonstatic touch to it, you’ll even hear sounds you’ve heard before and think you’re on safe grounds but this time the composer will carry you way beyond your expectations, revealing aspects of his creation with more grit and an adventurous mind.

Neoteric by essence and yet a return to some oneiric trip-hop and the day after, hands up in the air, dancing grooves feeling ; Treeline is the third album signed on French imprint Ultimae, from a rather prolific artist who launched into numerous collaborations including the Ghostwalk EP with James Murray and the Eskostatic album and who, throughout his art, keeps on questioning causes and underlying perceptions.

‘u r b a n’ (minimal techno DJ mix featuring Distance C)

Written and composed by Martin Van Rossum
Mastering by Vincent Villuis @ Ultimae Studios
Artwork by Arnaud Galoppe and Vincent Villuis
P&C 2020 Ultimae

01 Traverse
02 Olakite
03 Crimean Mountains
04 Ancestry
05 Treeline
06 Distance C (included on ‘u r b a n’)
07 Subtleties at Dawn
08 Dissolve
09 Min Us
10 Pulvis
11 Unphysical Body
12 Adventus