Following the success of the Pessimist & Karim Maas LP, the no-fuss Pessimist Productions imprint reveals its third release. Boreal Massif is the collaborative effort of Pessimist and Loop Faction, and here they present their debut full-length LP, We All Have An Impact.

Focusing on the destruction of the natural world and our ecosystems, We All Have An Impact… shows there can be more to electronic music than a shallow and empty narrative. Built from field recordings and a deep reservoir of trip-hop / drum & bass influences (think B12’s Electro-Soma, vintage Mo Wax records…), Boreal Massif’s raw, unpolished anarcho-electronics offer a blueprint for the next generation of new age music.

Released October 11, 2019
All tracks Written & Produced by Kristian Jabs & Reuben Kramer
Distributed by Low Company
Mastered by Grinzer @ Manmade Mastering