Longer-form ambient landscapes + drones — a mix where a portion of every song has been deleted, edited, ghosted over or withheld from the listener’s ear. Given the country in which I live, it would be easy for the reader to ascertain from whence the inspiration for this project, an inadvertent follow up to 2015’s ‘r u s t‘ mix, originated.

The cuts, splicing, insertions & omissions all served to make this a navigable mix. Most of the compositions were entirely too long to be included in their original format. That being said, I’m sure you’ll find that this flows smoothly with almost imperceptible transitions between compositions, as well as where the “drop-outs” & ghost-editing occur. It’s an effort to Make Mixing Great Again (#MMGA)!!

The cover art was crafted from a 300 foot view of the redactions contained within the Mueller Report; a creative piece of American political fiction itself based upon an unearthed copy of an old Mother Goose nail-biter, entitled The Tale of the Steele Dossier (which was bought & paid for by the [ultimate] loser of our 2016 presidential campaign).

Fabrication, it would seem, has its drawbacks . . .

Some of the oral r3d@cTi0ns can be heard ever so slightly on the project’s final track.

Peace out, ;- ) !

Project Notes

01 Michael Trommer – Phonopuls.01
02 Alessandro Adriani – Casting the Runes
03 Excerpt: Framework Radio’s #677 mix
04 Michele Rabbia, Gianluca Petrella & Eivind Aarset – Flotsam
05 France Jobin – Singulum__m (excerpt)
06 Steve Roach – Deadwood
07 Steve Roach & Loren Nerell – Para.Terra
08 Lorren Stafford – Inching Glaciers (edit)
09 Oophoi – Walpurgisnacht
10 Seofon & Steve Roach – Rev. 20-13 Teknos (fragment)
11 Freq. Magnet – Nitrous
12 SINthetik Messiah – AN-02
13 Rag Dun – The Place of Potentials
14 Benjamin Dauer & Specta Ciera – Shadows Emerging